Apple News: Quick Tip of the Week: Private Browsing

Surf private. To keep you safe when you visit sites on a borrowed or public computer, Safari offers an option called Private Browsing. When it’s activated, Safari stops adding the sites you visited to History, removes items you’ve downloaded from the Downloads window, eliminates personal data from AutoFill, and doesn’t add your search terms to the pop-up menu in the Google search box. How can you take advantage of Private Browsing? Find out by watching our Quick Tip of the Week.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply