iPhone 12: Apple finally set the date for its latest iPhone’s debut


apple-iphone-11-camera-6806

Angela Lang/CNET

This story is part of Apple Event, our full coverage of the latest news from Apple headquarters.

Apple has set the date for its latest iPhone’s debut. The new device, rumored to be called the iPhone 12, is expected to include superfast 5G wireless connectivity and a new, iPad-inspired design, and it will be unveiled on Oct. 13 at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. BST). There’s no official word yet on price or release date, but here’s what the latest rumors say. Like Apple’s Worldwide Developers Conference, and its September Apple Watch and iPad announcements, the iPhone event will be held entirely online. The event will be streamed via Apple’s website, and here’s how to watch it.

Read more: iPhone 12 is almost here, which means now is the worst time to buy a new iPhone


Now playing:
Watch this:

Every iPhone 12 feature we expect Apple to announce



8:34

Apple’s fall product launch this year is expected to touch off a wave of upgrade purchases, analysts say, with fans eyeing the iPhone’s rumored new 5G capabilities and boxier look, similar to that of the iPad Pro. A “staggering” 53% of respondents plan to buy this year’s iPhone, according to a survey by electronics reseller Decluttr. Flashier rivals — such as Samsung’s Galaxy Z Fold 2, with its foldable display, or Microsoft’s Surface Duo, with two screens…

Source…